Online Help > Entry Types > Common Settings

Logs

Description

 

The Logs side menu displays the usage/edition logs of the session.

 

BadgeInfo48x48

This feature is only available when using an Advanced Data Source.

 

It also has a feature to warn you if you attempt to open a session that is currently used by another user of the same data source. The application uses the log to detect a opened connection.

 

There are also options to prompt for a comment, required or not, when a session is opened/closed.

 

Information48x48

The Warn if already opened option is supported in embedded mode.

The open and close comments are supported in embedded and in external mode.

 

Settings

 

Entry - Information - Logs

Entry - Information - Logs

 

Settings

 

Settings

 

OPTION

DESCRIPTION

Warn if already opened

This setting will monitor all users of the current data source to verify if the session is already opened. This is to prevent "stealing" the session from this user. Most useful when using the administrative remote desktop licenses that allow only two connections at a time.

Prompt for comment on open

The program will prompt you for a comment when you open the session. The comment will appear in the log.

Open comment is required

Will force the user to enter an Open session comment.

Prompt for comment on close

The program will prompt you for a comment when you close the session. The comment will appear in the log.

Close comment is required

Will force the user to enter a Close session comment.

 

Logs

 

OPTION

DESCRIPTION

Date

Choose the period of interest to you. You can select custom in order to enter specific dates.

Date time edit controls

Enabled when the date drop down is at Custom. Enter the start date and end date in the controls.

Show live session only

This will hide the inactive sessions from the list. It will start a timer to auto-refresh the list periodically.

Refresh

Perform a manual refresh using this button.