Online Help > Data Sources > Offline mode

Offline Read/Write

Description

 

Offline read/write enables the user to perform add, updates and deletes while the data source is offline. Those changes are saved locally and synced back to the data source once the data source becomes available.

 

Information48x48

Not all functionality of Remote Desktop Manager for Mac is enabled while offline. Even when in read/write access mode, you may not be able to perform all actions. Note that the Private Vault feature is available in offline mode.

 

Once offline the users security still apply and the Add/Edit/Delete privileges granted by the system admin are respected.

 

Offline Edits Workflow

 

1. Connect to the data source.

 

2.Go offline. The fastest method is to use File - Go Offline, other methods will need to wait for a timeout.

 

3.Edit any connection

 

4.Connect your network or restart your service...

 

5.Refresh or Go Online (File - Go Online)

 

You will be prompted with:

 

 

Offline Edits - sync changes

Offline Edits - sync changes

 

Use this dialog to accept/reject your offline changes.

 

You can use the Compare action to have a side by side comparison of your changes with the current live entry.

 

The Status of your entry will be marked:

 

Accept - when no conflict has been detected

Conflict - when a conflict has been detected